FX & Treasury in the CFA Franc zone

Report date: 
25 Nov 2019

XOF – UEMOA (Union Economique et Monétaire Ouest Africaine) the Economic Monetary Union of West Africa (WAMU) Comprises Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Niger, Senegal, and Togo.

XAF – CEMAC (Central Africa Economic & Monetary Community) Comprises Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon

  • Intra zone transfers
  • Offshore payments
  • Offshore FX
  • Security
  • Local banking
  • The experiences of NGOs operating in the region.

To access this report:

Access to the full report is available to Premium Subscribers. Please log in to access the download.
Please contact us to find out about our subscription packages.